shape
carat
color
clarity

Help me choose which stones!

missyc

Rough_Rock
Hi all! I'm getting a channel-set half eternity made and need help on choosing 10 sapphires. I've only been given one photo, and some appear to have windows. I think I might ask the vendor for more photos, but in the meantime, which 10 stones would you choose?

1000087796.jpg

This is the colour scheme I'm going with.

1000087795.jpg

Thanks in advance!

I'm no expert but to me #10 looks too blue and #13 looks way too windowed so should be tossed out right away, unless other stones are brought in to tie #10 back to the others. I think #13 is a no go, period.

But I'm also wondering if these colors are really reflecting your inspiration and if they're different enough from each other to avoid just looking poorly matched.

Like these clearly are meant to be multicolored:
https://www.enhoerning-jewelry.com/made-by-enhoerning/476-unheated-mc-sapphire-band
1724470233900.png
But it seems like the stones you're being shown are more like this, which I personally think is borderline purposeful versus poorly matched:
1724470323690.png
Your inspiration color palette is more varied and to me seems closer to this view of a Faberge band, except with more deep purple instead of deep blue:
1724470618260.png

Or like a purplier version of this:
1724470803407.png

Or a cooler-toned and more saturated version of these:
1724471236914.png

Or like these, minus the red:
1724471519899.png

Or these:
1724471604174.png

Or this little Etsy band:
1724471704251.png

And this view of @yssie's stunning ring, with a little less blue:
1724471764526.png

I also worry about the size difference between the stones, but maybe a channel setting can accommodate that? Again, not an expert.