shape
carat
color
clarity

Help!!!

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

canucksfan

Rough_Rock
Hi, I am a complete amateur when it comes to buying diamond rings - I am planning on proposing to my girlfriend at Christmas. I have been considering buying the stone through an online retailer such as bluenile.com, although some of the posts on this forum seem to highly recommend goodoldgold.com. I live in Edmonton, Alberta. Is it possible to buy the stone online and buy the setting from a local retailer and have them set the diamond? Can someone recommend a jeweller in town that would allow me to bring in my own diamond and simply buy a setting from them?

Mike

I don't know any jewelers where you are from but many people here on pricescope have bought the stone online and have set the diamond locally....personally, i would just get a setting online and let them set it unless you(she) have you heart set on some setting you seen locally

and yes, goodoldgold.com and also whiteflash.com are great places to buy diamonds from (the best imho)

Date: 11/25/2008 1:51:50 AM
Author:canucksfan
Hi, I am a complete amateur when it comes to buying diamond rings - I am planning on proposing to my girlfriend at Christmas. I have been considering buying the stone through an online retailer such as bluenile.com, although some of the posts on this forum seem to highly recommend goodoldgold.com. I live in Edmonton, Alberta. Is it possible to buy the stone online and buy the setting from a local retailer and have them set the diamond? Can someone recommend a jeweller in town that would allow me to bring in my own diamond and simply buy a setting from them?

Mike
Welcome Mike!