shape
carat
color
clarity

Hi I am new to this

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

Grim281

Rough_Rock
Hey all, I just bought an engagement ring and I am wondering what you guys think of it. Any responses regarding whether or not it was worth what I paid would be greatly appreciated...and yes I know it is a little small, but I am unfortunately on a tight budget.

Carat weight: 0.95
Cut: Very Good
Color: G
Clarity: VS2

Price per carat: $4,019
Depth %: 70.1%
Table %: 72%
Symmetry: Very good
Polish: Very good
Girdle: Thin to slightly thick
Culet: None
Fluorescence: None
Measurements: 5.60 x 5.55 x 3.89 mm
Length/width ratio: 1.01

Without pictures we can''t tell you anything about a fancy cut stone. Could be a beautiful stone or it could be a dog...are YOU happy with it?

I don''t know yet..I just purchased it from Blue Nile.

Date: 11/26/2008 9:09:16 AM
Author: Grim281
I don''t know yet..I just purchased it from Blue Nile.

Ahhh...well bluenile is really hard to purchase fancy stones from because they don''t provide pictures or ASET images. If you want to make sure it''s a well performing stone, you''ll want to buy a handheld ASET scope, learn all you can about using it, and then post the images here and we can help you. Barring that, just take some really great macro pictures and we can try to help you that way.

Date: 11/26/2008 9:14:20 AM
Author: neatfreak

Date: 11/26/2008 9:09:16 AM
Author: Grim281
I don't know yet..I just purchased it from Blue Nile.

Ahhh...well bluenile is really hard to purchase fancy stones from because they don't provide pictures or ASET images. If you want to make sure it's a well performing stone, you'll want to buy a handheld ASET scope, learn all you can about using it, and then post the images here and we can help you. Barring that, just take some really great macro pictures and we can try to help you that way.
Welcome!