shape
carat
color
clarity

how''s this asscher?

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

bellerophon

Rough_Rock
Looking for this group''s opinon on this stone.

GIA: Cut-Cornered Square

F
SI1

6.45 x 6.42 x 4.38
depth: 68.2
table: 63

Polish: VG
Symm: VG

DI40X_GIA_15867984AL.jpeg

bellerophon

Rough_Rock
I''ve been lurking for months. You all have been a tremendous resource in helping be decide on the right stone, now I''d like your professional opinion on whether I found the right one.

I have two specific concerns. First, should I be concerned about the spot a little left of center? I believe this is 30x magnification. My vendor says it is eyeclean and I trust him. Second, how about the darkness around the center ring, is that a concern?

neatfreak

Super_Ideal_Rock
I am not an expert, but the pattern looks really off center. Maybe it''s just the picture?

bellerophon

Rough_Rock
I noticed it too, and wondered the same thing. I will talk to my vendor, who has the diamond. Would an off-center cut still qualify as a VG cut from GIA?

neatfreak

Super_Ideal_Rock
Date: 12/5/2008 1:52:45 PM
Author: bellerophon
I noticed it too, and wondered the same thing. I will talk to my vendor, who has the diamond. Would an off-center cut still qualify as a VG cut from GIA?

I personally don't respect GIA's cut grading very much at all...but where are you getting that? I thought GIA only graded cut on rounds?

bellerophon

Rough_Rock
You know what. That was my word, "cut." Opps. I meant to say symmetry. Would they grade the symmetry as VG is it was off center?

The stone is through WF and I believe they listed this stone as an the ideal or excellant cut. Regardless, I meant symmentry in my last post. Do you trust GIA when it comes to polish and symm?

Miss Fortune

Brilliant_Rock