shape
carat
color
clarity

JTV Jewelry Fest Gemstone Kit Question.

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

Aprilstar

Rough_Rock
Hi! I am quite a newbie here and have read some remarks on jewelry television..They have their jewelry fest on now for I guess 4 days...I have been thinking about getting their gems just for educational and maybe down the line doing something with them.
Here is what is in the kit and it is only till midnight. Does this look good to you as far as what is in the kit? I don''t think I will even get it since it is $99.00 but it sounds so good.

50.00ctw mixed faceted gemstones
50.00ctw mixed small cabochons
500.00ctw mixed large cabochons kit
Item Number: GEM2338
Jewelry Television™ Price
$99.99

I have done a search on JTV but not much said on the kits that I saw...
Thanks for any input.

Linda W

Super_Ideal_Rock
Hi and welcome to PS.

From what I have heard and I may be wrong, the gems are pretty junky. Cloudy emeralds, gems with huge windows, etc. You can always return them can''t you?

Linda

Aprilstar

Rough_Rock
I hate to get caught up in the hype, but you know, it sounds so good....And it looks good....But seems to me they may cherry pick what they show in the kits that are on the table. I have bought some jewelry from them...Some good, some not and I have sent a couple things back, but one time it got lost and was such a hassle to prove I sent it, that I lost the $40 that it cost. And thanks for your reply
35.gif

Aprilstar

Rough_Rock
Another thing is I hate when they say things like "You will never see this price again" or the mines these come from are drying up or whatever...They said that about tanzanite years ago so I have a little distrust going there. Now they are talking about Andresine Labradorite that is very rare they say that is a steal for .75ct at $39.99. I guess I better read up on this stuff first.

Linda W

Super_Ideal_Rock