shape
carat
color
clarity

Lord, please don't let me get ripped off!

Danna

Rough_Rock
Found my absolute dream stone on gem rock auctions (of all places)!

Seller was extremely responsive (I decided to contact him through instagram). He is extremely transparent, has AIGS certification on this stone that can be checked online (all descriptions link up with what has been certified), has given me a very straightforward price ($1200 per ct), very clear on shipping, is happy to accept returns, and has 100% positive feedback on over 1200 sales on gemrockauctions. He is also a verified seller.

I am a complete novice. I want to buy a wholesale sapphire so I can get more bang for my buck. But I don't want to be ripped off! My biggest concerns is that the stone is real and verified, but I won't be sent the real stone, but rather a fake. :confused:

The seller assured me that I can pay through PayPal which has buyers protection. Meaning that funds aren't released until I receive and am satisfied with the stone, and have the cover to withdraw those funds if I can prove that the stone is not as described/return it. I intend on taking it to an expert as soon as I receive it to verify.

Is buying any expensive stone from gemrockauctions a complete rip-off, or can I actually do this? HECK.jpeg

chrono

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Has he shown you the colour change? All I see is sunlight portion.

You have a 3 day window review period, which if the expert can verify measurements and etc, should be able to tell you whether the stone matches the AIGS memo.

Do not be taken in by the word "wholesale". If it is truly wholesale, the vendor will not be selling it directly to you. I see a bit of a bowtie and a small window, which many will forgive. What I am more concerned with is clarity issues. You can see it more clearly in the backside up picture. I can spot them in the face up pictures as well. I don't know how visible they will be in person under normal viewing distance.

Last edited: