shape
carat
color
clarity

Princess Blue Nile Signature Ideal

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

lostNinformation

Rough_Rock
I am very new to this form but i see there is a ton of knowledgeable people on here. I am having difficulty deciding on a princess cut diamond. The original idea was to purchase from Blue Nile but after reading through the form i see that there are many other options. I have a very basic understanding of diamonds. i would like to know if there is a difference between blue nile signature ideal cut and white flash ACA princess. I looked at Jared''s Peerless diamond the other day and i noticed the Peerless sparkled more when compared to a "regular" diamond that had higher clarity and color. Is this the type of difference i would see when comparing signature ideal to a ideal or very good cut?

Also i noticed the price of the BN diamond posted below seems to be very low compared to their other diamonds of similar qualities. The only difference i see it that the depth and table are slightly higher than other BN signature ideal cuts. Does that make a big difference? Is the diamond priced so low for a reason?

Also, everywhere i look there seems to be a big jump in price and carats. At BN there have a lot of .7 carat but not too much in between .7 and 1 carat. Same with white flash. Is that typical or am i missing something?

Blue Nile

Price per carat: $3,884
Depth %: 71.0%
Table %: 72%
Symmetry: Very good
Polish: Very good
Girdle: Thin to slightly thick
Culet: None
Fluorescence: None
Measurements: 5.30 x 5.07 x 3.60 mm
Length/width ratio: 1.05

White Flash
Report: AGS
. Shape: A Cut Above Princess
. Carat: 0.720
. Depth %: 73.5
. Table %: 69.2
. Crown Angle: 40.7
. Crown %: 11.2
. Pavilion Angle: 40.2
. Pavilion %: 59.8
. Girdle: Thin
. Measurements: 4.93-4.90X3.60
. Light Performance: 0
. Polish: Ideal
. Symmetry: Ideal
. Culet: Pointed
. Fluorescence: Negligible