shape
carat
color
clarity

The reset of my 2-carat CBI by Simon at Bespoke Goldsmith in London, UK

Lykame

Brilliant_Rock
Even though I went quiet on here, I have still been lurking intermittently on this forum and have really been enjoying everyone's beautiful jewellery.

I'm not good at concise, so please feel free to just jump down to the pictures/video if that's your preference. I was just keen to both share the story of my reset but also provide a review of a jeweller I have seen mentioned on here a couple of times, a gentleman called Simon at Bespoke Goldsmith in London.

TL;DR: had my 2-carat CBI diamond reset by Simon, who is AMAZING and I'm VERY happy with the work he's completed - it's exquisite. Would highly recommend him even though his quoted timeframe should be taken with a pinch of salt. :D

Years ago, I made previous posts about my CBI diamond and getting it set. I loved it, but I have to be honest that the standard of the setting was below my expectations. The metal didn't really have a mirror-like finish in terms of its smoothness, and despite everything (getting the original setter to redo it...) it was still a tiny tiny bit wonky. My design was also such that I knew without a spacer the diamond ring and the band would eat away at each other. I couldn't find a spacer I liked, so I tolerated this because the design was what I wanted and I enjoyed how hefty a ring it was. However, over the years I finally started to see the platinum being worn away and decided that now was the time for a reset.