shape
carat
color
clarity

What is the ideal age to get engaged?

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

happydreams

Shiny_Rock
This is my first time posting, but I have been logging into this site non-stop since I discovered it a week ago!
So my question is, what is your ideal aged to get engaged? I always thought 28 was a great age, but I''ve already dipped into my thirties and looking back now, I''m glad I''ve had the single time to myself. And if you are engaged, what was your ideal age and what is your actual age?

I never thought of an age that would suit me. i just figured that whenever I met the right guys I would know.

that''s a really interesting question... im 25 now and with the right guy, we''ld be engaged already id say if i didnt have, ahem, ''extravagant'' taste in jewelery
31.gif
that being said i always thought i couldnt be engaged before 25 because it just seemed to young to me. And now due to finances we''ll probably wait another year or two and its tough coz on the one hand there''s no reason to wait because ive found ''the one''...but on the other i prefer the idea of being engaged in my late twenties and married in my early thirties...

still i dont want children and i think for some people this might lower their preferred age to be engaged at/by...

yes this makes for a very interesting thread indeed
21.gif

I always thought 27, but now that I am 26 and 4 mos... I am thinking maybe closer to 30. I have been with my SO for 5+ yrs, and though I would love to be engaged, I think that professionally and financially, it might be good to wait a few year before tying the knot. We''ll see. I really want to elope, so I am a little concerned that a long engagement is going to be hard, since people will be asking me about a wedding that I don''t want.
20.gif
I''m not really a fan of protracted battles... But, seeing as how I am not engaged, no sense in jumping the gun
28.gif