shape
carat
color
clarity

Why are these diamonds so inexpensive?

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

Thomperchik

Shiny_Rock

I’m new to this so please bare with me. My boyfriend and I are looking for the perfect diamond, but we are on a $2K budget. Originally we thought the only diamond we could afford with the specs that he would like to give me is a .50 princess cut. Of course, I rely on Pricescope and come to find out we can get a bigger diamond, with similar specs for a little under $2K.

I reviewed the specs and it seems that the two diamonds listed below are ideal cut, which is the most important factor for me. Are these diamonds too good to be true? Are they really good diamonds for the price that they are being sold for, or did I miss something?

Any advice/information will help! Thanks!

26.gif

http://www.jamesallen.com/diamonds/F-VVS2-Ideal-Cut-Princess-Diamond-1196668.asp?b=16&a=12&c=77&cid=131

http://www.jamesallen.com/diamonds/F-VVS2-Ideal-Cut-Princess-Diamond-1113509.asp?b=16&a=12&c=77&cid=131

hoofbeats95

Brilliant_Rock
I haven''t shopped on the James Allen site. But if 2K is your range for the stone witout the setting, then I encourage you to look at Whiteflash. They also offer a pricescope discount if you wire the money. You can contact Lesley and talk to her. I just got an ACA princess and have never seen a princess like it before! It''s AMAZING! Nothing in the stores compare to that sparkle. Mine is a .728 F VS1 and was just $500 over your budget. I encourage you to consider looking at a lower clarity. WF will tell you if it''s eyeclean. And you can probably save money by not going with a VVS. Unless you need a "mind clean" stone. I don''t know what color/clarity you are looking for or what is most important to you. But the cut of the ACA princess is AMAZING!

neatfreak

Super_Ideal_Rock