shape
carat
color
clarity

Help me decide on which pear diamond pendant/necklace!

Seastheday

Rough_Rock
Looking for a dainty pearl diamond pendant simple in design (no paves, etc) for every day wear.

I’m a diamond newbie/noob; I think I like old pear cuts?? I tried reading the threads on pear cuts here but still know VERY LITTLE about the specifics of the pear cut (bow tie, extinction) and will thus be irresponsibly throwing around these terms below! Just picked some options that look pleasing to me.

Can folks comment on cut and price for the options below;

1. 1.9 ct. No GIA certificate (seller says he can submit to local GIA gemologist in Dublin?). Just under $15k (usd). I like the simple chain and setting. The pear cut I’m not sure about the dark “slits” in the very middle and the surrounding may be a bit too much crushed ice (too busy?) for me…

IMG_2124.jpeg

Video: https://delphiantiques.com/piece/exceptional-pear-shaped-diamond-pendant/

2.Around $10k usd. I like the cut of this stone better than the top one but I think I see some dark “spots” in the stone that to be honest don’t bother me too much. The setting Im not sure about bc it’s enamel and can wear quickly? Diamond is 1.52 ct.I/Si3.
IMG_2115.jpegIMG_2101.jpeg

https://jewellerydiscovery.co.uk/product/art-deco-pear-shape-diamond-pendant-necklace-1-52-carats/

3. $6000 usd. 0.91 ct (drop is 0.81 ct). I like this design the best, simple. The pear cut I’m not so sure I like: modern cut seems really “busy” looking. This vendor on the surface appears the most put together with all the Gia reports, very responsive, good return policy. I’m in the US so would hate the headache of a complicated return process.
IMG_2092.pngIMG_2093.jpeg

https://www.berganza.com/diamond-dr...y5odG1s&from_title=Antique+&+Vintage+Pendants